some people think that leadership qualities are inherited by birth, others argue that it can be developed through life experience

Certainly, it goes without saying that leadership plays a fundamental role in the development of every nation. Consequently, leaders are substantially needed in every life field; even in every organization and team. Although, there are some commentators who believe that leadership is an inherited criteria, I am strongly inclined to the opinion that leadership qualities are acquired throughout the life. Firstly, the booming breakthrough in the education technology has significantly increased the number of graduates who have leadership qualities. Since, the recent education strategy focuses on improving the skills of students as well as boosting their self-confidence. For example, a recent study conducted in London has shown that the percentage to college graduates who have the ability of decision making in the critical situations rose by around 20% after applying the new learning programs in high schools and university. In addition, the family has a great influence on the personality of children and youngsters because parents are almost considered model roles for their offspring. To illustrate, a recent statistics published in Egypt has revealed that young adults who succeeded to reach leading positions in the big economic organization were raised by highly educated parents. Undoubtedly, the various life experience acquired in school, home and work increase individual creativity, productivity and independence. On the other hand, a strong argument can be made on the opposite side. To begin with, opponents state that genetics is now believed to contest all the human beings characters and abilities. For instance, a recent study has shown that more than 10% of the leading politicians in Canada in the last decade were blood relatives. Furthermore, many children show the qualities of leadership in very young age. To sum up, it can be clearly seen that leadership characters are acquired rather than inherited talent. I do recommend that the ministry of education involve the different programs that can implement leadership criteria in the curriculum of students of all ages. In addition, a nation-wide public education to newly married couples can be organized to increase the awareness of parents about how to boost these great values in children.