Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that animals are a necessary part of a diet. What is your opinion.

Animal slaughter has been highlighted as an emerging issue, sparking global outcry for its violation of animal’s rights. Despite the suggestion emphasizing the cruelty fo animal killing, the essence of animals in humans’ dietary plans are pronounced. It is true that animal meat is an indispensable part of humans’ diet. First, animal-sourced products contain numerous nutrients, which could never be found on vegetables. The consumption of such substances would prevent individuals from suffering inadequate nutrition, ensuring their health balance and stability. In addition, in many nations, especially developing ones, the weather conditions and soil quality are not suitable for growing crops, leading to serious food securities. Consequently, citizens have to rely on animal-origin food, which is conducive to the uptake of enough calorie for the body function, averting the possibilities of starvation. Additionally, The cruelty of animal slaughter could be eliminated with better governmental supervision. In fact many official authorities have enacted humane killing law, providing guideline for slaughter and animal processing factories. For example, in Vietnam, the “ no killing while conscious” regulation has been imposed, providing the usage of anesthesia, which could cause animals’ instant unconsciousness followed by rapid death without regaining consciousness, thereby reducing the suffering and agony to the minimal level. In conclusion, I firmly believe that animals hold significant role in humans’ diet due to their positive implications on physical health. Therefore, for the well-being purpose, If official authorities could ensure the human killing on animals, the ensuing pain and distress would be considerably eliminated.