Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Pets have become an integral part of many families today. While there are some advocates who favour the idea of children having pets, there are many others who oppose it as they believe pets can be a threat and pose risk to health. In my opinion, having pets at home can have a positive impact on children in many ways. Pets help to build a responsible behaviour in children. If children own pets, they are often entrusted with the responsibilities of taking care of their pet and this can include activities like their feeding, grooming, physical fitness and so on. When children involve in such activities, it builds a responsible nature in them which would help them to become a responsible adult in future. In addition, pets also make a great companion for children and also improve their social skills. These may be the reasons why some people support the concept of children having pets. On the other hand, some people discourage children from having pets as they feel it is harmful. This may be because the nature of pets is unpredictable and they can become extremely aggressive in certain situations and can hurt children. In some cases, it can even turn fatal. Besides, many research have proven that pets can be a medium for transmission of diseases. There are chances for children to develop allergies in situations where pets are kept under poor hygiene. Such things can put a child's life at risk as they are highly vulnerable. I believe having pets is beneficial for children in various ways. Pets help children to lead an active lifestyle and can also keep them away from spending too much time on various gadgets. However, care should be taken to ensure that the pets are well trained and are raised with good hygiene to protect the children from deleterious incidents. To conclude, pets are a fine addition to families with children. Children having pets is still a debatable topic among many, but I believe keeping pets can bring a feeling of responsibility and pleasure in children which can positively impart in their development