Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with?

It is believed that such pets as dogs and cats are the most common to be found in everyday life, and researchers have found that keeping them as a companion would benefit children. However, there is also a minority of parents thought that it also has some demerits towards children’s health, which is true indeed. In this essay, I will logically discuss both views from my perspective and give my opinion. On the one hand, pets could accompany children every day while parents are still burden by their duties. Cats, for example, they are the most suitable kind of pets to be kept by children; they are not extremely active, so children are more likely to venture to play with them. Such interactions with animals are believed to nurture children’s confidence. A research held by a professor from the university of Indonesia has proven that 9 out of 10 children who keep in touch with their pets tend to be more active and social in school. On the other hand, pets often being the most contagious being on the planet, yet children’s immune system are not ready to battle such harmful diseases. There’s a pandemic being controversial in Indonesia lately, and researchers have found that it infects children through pets. They have suggested that parents should be more concern towards the hygiene of their pets if they have a child at home, and it only took a few weeks until the disease vanished. To recapitulate, keeping pets will surely benefit children but parents should also make a commitment to avoid such possibilities.