Some people think that it is wrong to return or give away a gift that has been given to them. Other people think that they should not have to keep a gift that they do not want or need. Which view do you agree with? Explain why?

Today there is no shortage of debate that people often remove presents which are useless or meaningless. Moreover, a lot of people argue that those gifts consume additional place in their apartments which they can spend for another purposes. From my point of view, this action seems quite wrong because it is unfair toward gift givers and I feel this way for some reasons. First of all, all gifts consist of some memory about person who presented it to you. It is common knowledge that people often consider that handmade presents are pointless. Furthermore, people prefer to make away with it. Also, every person rather gets expensive gift than receives some handmade postcards. However, handmade gifts have sacral meaning for a gift giver because he made a lot of efforts to do it. In addition, this type of presents will help you to remember a person who gave it to you. Secondly, if you are out of present, it can spoil relationship between you and a gift giver. It goes without saying that all things which are hidden will be unveil one day. For example, once I received a gift which was made by my little sister. It was a ludicrous box for juwellerys. For this reason, I decided to eject it. Unfortunately, my sister noticed that I did not use her present, and she saw her box among the trash some days later. After that she took umbrage on me for a long time. Finally, you can use those meaningless presents for another reasons. It is definitely true that all people should make a gift on somebodies` birthdays. Moreover, it is extremely expensive to buy new gifts on every celebration. So, if you have some useless gifts for you, you will be able to present it to somebody and save your money. According to my experience, once I got a shovel as a gift, so I decide to present this unnecessary gift to my grandmother`s next birthday. By the way of conclusion, I am strongly convinced that people should keep gifts which they received, because it will help you to save your memory about this person and also save your money.