Some people think that it is wrong for humans to search for new worlds in space when we have so many problems on our own planet. Others believe such searches help mankind to develop.

Only a few percentages of people on earth are affluent while a majority of the world population is suffering from hunger, malnutrition, diseases, scarcity of housing, lack of pure drinking water and this list would go on and on. A group of people think that researching outer space is totally unjustified while people on earth have so many problems. On the contrary, the second group of people believe that outer world research is important for our own advancement. I agree with the second group of people who believe space research is necessary and justified. First and foremost, only a few developed countries like the USA, Australia, Japan, Russia and the UK spend money and resources for the space analysis. If they stop this exploration and research, they are not going to give this fund to poor countries to fight their housing, crime, diseases, and hunger issues. To put in other words, practically it is not possible to use the space research fund to solve pressing issues of all the countries. Furthermore, poor and developing nations should utilise their own resources to address their problems rather than taking donations or loans from rich nations. Another key thing to remember, space exploration is necessary to understand the universe and life on earth. This could open a whole new window of development. So far we have not been able to trace any intelligent species on other plant but who knows when we meet them what development and information they might share with us. IT might be the best next solution for the pressing issues we have on our small planet. We should not stop studying the universe we live in and concentrating on earthly issues is not a viable solution for the overall development of the mankind. In conclusion, space research is purely scientific works and can bring unimaginable development for us. Since only a few developed countries invest on space exploration and research, it should be carried on.