The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

The advent of the internet has a great impact on obtaining information. It is impossible to deny that modern technologies make information considerably more accessable than it was in the past. From my point of view, this fact has both positive and negative consequences. Firstly, access to the huge range of diverse sources providing by the web communication services bestowed almost unlimited opportunities to acquiring knowledge pertaining to manifold disciplines. For example, in the past if one have a persistent aspiration to delve into a peculiar topic like cryptography, one was forced to visit a library making an attempt to find a book on this subject. However in case of specific interest it often was impossible to gain intelligeble information required for the comprehension. On the contrary, nowadays situation is completly different and on the internet an abudance of cryptography monographies and manuals can be downloaded almost effortlessly. Secondly, internet also simplify the process of imparting information. Numerous people has commenced online tutoring by virtue of its profitability and effectivity. Students can connect to the lesson through their devices and immediately receive thorough feedback from their teachers. Therefore, it is crystal clear, that invention of the internet has yield enormous benefits in terms of acquiring and accomulating academical knowledge. In spite of copious advantanges of ubiquitous global network, there is a dark side of its development. Despite comfortable access to the information the internet provides, there is no method that can ensure the credibility of this information. For instance, criminals can adopt online environment to their doubtful deeds and employ it for spreading misinformation or even propogate malware aiming to steal money or destroy the computer of the user. As a result, using internet has become dangerous without special measures like installing antivirus software. In conclusion, Internet has change our approach to acquiring information, but there are both positive and negative sides of it. Although education has become easier and more effective with new technologies, they also introduce a number of issues relating to vulnerability of computer system and activity of hackers.