Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited.

Genetic engineering all over the world has being developed more since duplication sheep which is called Dolly found. There are benefits and downsides in this great biotechnology. I will argue that the genetic engineering has affected to live longer and to live a better life. However, I think that we should consider its unexpectable and negative effects at a same time. To begin with, people can live longer with treatment and they can eat much better food from GMO products. For instance, after the stem cell was discovered, incredibly, many patients who are suffering from incurable diseases can become to be curable. In addition, the genetic manipulated crops have so strong features against pests that we can eat good quality foods and it is also environmentally-friendly because of the decreasing usage of pesticides and fertilizers. Hence, I’ve assorted that the genetic engineering makes us healthier and our life expectancy becomes longer. In contrast, we shouldn’t overlook negative aspects of the genetic engineering. The development of the genetic engineering can lead ethic issues and side effects. We don’t know well about these problems yet because it has only around 30 year’s history. In fact, the Dolly as a successful result lived for 7 years but it had some problems. Therefore, I believe that the genetic engineering could be so dangerous that we should take into account its problem when we get it. In conclusion, although there are some unexpectable downsides, I think that the genetic engineering should be encouraged in order to live a better life on one condition which we should consider negative effects.