Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports, which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

Few individuals are of the opinion that it is essential to participate in team building sports such as football, while others believe that individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is even better. I agree with the former view than the latter. Sports are based on the ideology of teamwork. In seminars for enthusiastic professionals, companies usually give the example of various sporting events, like volleyball, hockey, cricket etc. For example: in cricket it is necessary for the two batsmen to coordinate with each other in order to meet a certain set of runs. These games require people to participate as a team in order to win the game. Likewise, in corporate ventures, employees need to work together to increase revenue of the company. This teamwork is mostly observed in sport. On a team, a person is expected to comply with certain rules and deal with problems along with his counterparts. The team leader is the most important person as he directs the action on the field, although without his teammates he can't function. Hence, for a group to succeed in any endeavour it is crucial to join hands with each other towards the end goal. On the other hand individual games teach the value of self-expression. When, people set targets for themselves, they are bound to push limits to achieve them. But, they know their capabilities unlike those in a team. Individually, humans evaluate their strengths, and weakness to work accordingly. In conclusion, cohorts of people enable us to accept our team members as they are irrespective of their shortcomings. As, the inability of one person could be the strength of the other, and vice versa.