As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contributes to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Since majority of people spend their considerable amount of their time at a work, job satisfaction has become instrumental in the well-being of an individual. Pride, self-respect and appreciation are some of the reasons for job fulfilment, while getting it in reality is a far away dream for fewer staff, because of the unemployment and the need of money to feed the family. Employees get work fulfilment in a number of ways, to begin with, a job is more than a pay cheque, which needs to be a source of pride and self-respect. Additionally, feeling valued, valuable work, positive feedback and training opportunities develop skills, that regard to sense of progression and purpose that reward a worker. Furthermore, a sense of belonging to a team or working community also adds to a work satisfaction, as colleagues help each other while enjoy working lives. For example, according to the recent survey, 80% people agreed that they would stick to a job if valued by manager and offers opportunities to progress. However, hard economic realities means many people have a little choice for getting a right job. In the same cases an employee is working in a work that suit neither to their skills nor to their personality. Furthermore, the money earned is just enough to pay their living expenses, which often mean going through periods of discontentment. For instance, a poll online stated the 70% of people would leave a job, if it were not for money. In conclusion, even though it is unlikely for everyone feeling content with a job, it is not unrealistic to promote job satisfaction in any field. If above factors are implemented, any job can be improved to create greater degrees of job fulfilment.