An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present.

Many people think that the present should be got more attention than the future. Whereas, others suppose that people should focus on tomorrow rather than the current time. In my opinion, both of them should be get the same priorities. On the one hand, the current time is more important because of it’s direct impacts on the future. In fact, if the existing issues are not addressed immediately, people can have to face more serious ones in the long term. For example, a country will be easy to be controlled by its’ enemy, because of internal violence, the increasing number of crimes and poverty condition which are not eliminated directly at the moment. Another reason is that ignoring the present can lead to mental problems. It is obvious that if he do not finish his present works, a staff have to face the loading of uncompleted tasks constantly. As a result, he would get stressful and metal diseases. On the other hand, one should keep the future in mind and not fritter away all things to enjoy the present. It is clear that people need to save a part of resources to prepare and perform plans in the future. Obviously, the period of earning money is limited, therefore workers have to put aside enough money that can ensure their later life when they retire. Furthermore, living forward the future can help people get away from current depressions. For example, a person usually with working stress can become more positive if he think that everything he is doing is to have a more beautiful future. In conclusion, I strongly argue that both the future and the present all play a vital role in human life. Therefore, it cannot confirm which is more important, of course, we need to focus on both.