Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and would cause a loss of culture. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for you

The rise in living standards of people over the time has also reshaped their shopping patterns. Instead of buying regularly from any small local shop, they prefer to travel and buy occasionally from a big store or a shopping plaza, which in turn has led to the closure of many small indigenous shops. In my opinion, this is a positive development which has resulted due to the downsides of shopping from the local small stores. This essay will outline some of the merits of shopping from the big malls and explain why this changing trend is a positive one. The increasing number of shopping malls around the world has provided the shoppers with the benefit of one-stop shopping. People can buy anything they want, starting from a basic grocery item to a sophisticated technological item under single roof. The availability of variety in a particular product category has made the selection more satisfying. This trend has reduced the related hassles and the amount of efforts which people have to put in while purchasing different items from different local small stores. Indeed, such development has made people lives easier. Additionally, these big shopping stores have also raised the bar of the financial returns and better employment opportunities. The presence of multiple brands with attractive marketing strategies is taking the advantage of customers’ impulse buying behaviour. This extensively researched behaviour in the marketing regime has been realised as a significant contributor to shop owners' sales and profits, which in turn also bring more revenue for the country. Despite this, the construction of these giant shopping centres also creates various job vacancies in the society with remunerations that are far better from being employed in a small store. In conclusion, the perks of shopping from big plazas and malls have increased the inflow of customers, resulting in closure of various small indigenous shops. However, besides the negative impact of the closure of the native shops, this development has proved to be constructive for the society in many aspects.