Some believe that it is good for a country's culture to import films and TV programmes, while others think that it is better for a country to have their own films and TV programmes.

In recent times, the media and its offshoots are playing a vital role in everyone’s life. Because of which, there is a widespread criticism that states the role of advertisements being telecasted in television or shared in any of the social media seems to be demoralising and carry little benefits. While I concede to this belief about the maligning impacts of commercials, I have some reservations in completely banning those. To begin with, we have been acclimated to watching advertisements since more than 3 decades. Interestingly, the role of media has become enormously aggressive such that most of the times it annoys people when they are watching any interesting content on television or in any electronic gadgets. For example, there are multiple brands of shampoos and hair dyes being endorsed by various film fraternities. It is a regrettable fact that being a social icon, the celebrities support such products without assessing the ill nature of the additives present. Furthermore, when people start to use these products, it leads to skin irritation and rashes instead of giving the promised outcomes. Having said that, are advertisements really behove to the benefit of people? If it does so, it would not need any sort of endorsement to be made in the media. For example, there are no such posters made for buying food from any established food outlets such as McDonalds or KFC. Therefore, people should not fall into the trap of buying those advertised products without weighing their health or skin compatibility with those chemicals. However, if any, of the products are supported by the government or any civic societies, then we can buy those products after careful consideration. To recapitulate, advertisements are made only to reap revenues by hoodwinking unbelievable benefits to the layman. It is our imperative responsibility to examine the advertisements before deciding whether to buy the product or not. Therefore, I agree that advertisements are always deceptive to consumers and people should not fall into their traps.