Some people think that it is best to live in a vertical city (mean that people work and live in high buildings) while others think a horizontal city is better.

Disciplines at schools provide basic knowledge for children. Generally, each youngster’s life starts from school subjects. They are specially organised at schools to provide literacy and important life skills in various areas of life. Some people believe that academic subjects grant more success in adulthood, so that non-academic subjects should be removed from school curricula. Although academic achievements are essential, I strongly believe that non-academic subjects teach children crucial life skills and make them healthier. From the point of view that only academic subjects can bring success to future adults, society can lose the opportunity to raise teenagers in harmony. There are a lot of evidence that non-academic skills such as cookery or PE have the same impact on the children’s development as academic disciplines are considered to have. For example, PE helps children to strengthen their bodies and increases strong will and ability to bear difficulties. Moreover, such skills as cookery or skill to sew can develop attentive and creative people. As a result, after gaining simple physical talents youngsters become more confident due to obtained practice and experience to live. The other reason of non-academic subjects are important is well-being issue. It is obvious that children require activities which improve their energy status as physical exercises and active games. If they do not have PE in schools as a subject, they feel weak and motionless. As a result, they become less interested in the study, they get sick often and do not have the ability to resist diseases. Consequently, society should anticipate demotivated and physically powerless members, who cannot succeed a lot in adulthood because of strength problems or lack of energy. To conclude, school children should have an opportunity to grow mentally and physically stronger. As it was above mentioned, this chance can be given if they have both academic and non-academic subjects to study at schools.