Some people believe that is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings as compared to an horizontal city with fewer tall buildings

Mobile phones are widely being used by everybody across the entire world and people cannot imagine their lives without this tiny smart gadget. Undoubtedly, mobile phones have transformed the way we live our routine lives, communicate with each other and do our business. But, they are also the reason behind the majority of the social and medical problems currently being faced by the society. They certainly have more advantages than the disadvantages which is the reason why they are being excessively used by people. On one hand, mobile phones have blessed us with a variety of information in all fields of our life. They have helped us a lot in eliminating physical distance with our loved ones as it is now possible to easily communicate with them even though they are thousands of miles away from us. Our daily necessities such as vegetables, fruits, groceries can be ordered over mobile phones and they get delivered to our doorstep. Train, bus and flight reservations are now easier than ever. Mobile phones are a blessing for those who want to run their business from home. Programmers have developed applications for almost everything that we need during our entire day, for example, there are applications for listening to music, watching movies, cooking shows, online shopping, playing games, reading books, learning, news and so on. In summary, our day starts with mobile and it ends with the same. On the other hand, mobile phones have caused some problems which are unavoidable. People are so much involved in socializing with their friends or relatives that are thousands of miles apart that they have forgotten about those who are sitting just in front of them. Though they live in the same house, they do not have enough time to talk to each other. Instead of meeting each other on the special occasions or festivals, people prefer to wish each other over the mobile phones. Mobile phones are also contributing a lot towards medical problems. Heavy usage of mobile phones can cause damage to the eyesight and lack of concentration. Instead of seeing doctors for medical emergencies, many people search for their symptoms on their mobile phones and try to apply the cure mentioned in it. Although this cure helps many times, it can lead to serious medical conditions if we avoid seeing doctor despite cure is not working for us. To conclude, I would say that mobile phones are indeed causing us a lot of problems on social and medical front, but they can be proven more advantageous than disadvantageous if used wisely and carefully.