Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning discuss both the sides and give your opinion?

Intelligence is one of the most controversial areas of debate these days. Many people believe that it can only be inherited. On the contrary, some people believe that it can be acquired through learning. I believe that it is both innate and learnt. There are certainly some innate aspects of intelligence. That explains why children taught in the same class acquire different grades. People with the view of intelligence being inherited often give the argument that the nature and IQ of a person is dependent on the DNA which comes from parents. As an example, Albert Einstein, world's most celebrated physicist, had an excellent IQ and did some wonderful innovations. His son also inherited these qualities and had a very high IQ. Hence, it can be said that it is innate. On the other hand, having smart ancestors is not the only way to be smart. One can achieve any milestone in this world with passion, hard work and a positive attitude. For example, a smart student may finish a tough assignment easily, but a mediocre student can also finish the assignment by hard work and passion. If the inheritance was the only way, then this world would have been divided into intelligent and dull people. No child of farmer would have become a scientist. For instance, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, son of a poor farmer, fought all the odds became a renowned scientist. To conclude, after analysing both sides of the argument, it is not hard to see that the intellect is both innate and acquired. All of us are born with certain levels of intellect. There are good chances that children of smart ancestors will be smart, but a child can acquire intelligence irrespective of having intelligent parents or having parents with mediocre IQ.