Some people think that individuals are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learnt.

It is sometimes argued whether leadership could be achieved by learning or it naturally comes from the special ability of individuals. In my opinion, I believe that learning is the key for a person to become a true leader. On the one hand, only a minority of people is born with leadership qualities. Most of these people are either born in a high-class family with perfect educational background or truly geniuses at birth. Either way, this type of remarkable leaders is significantly rare that can only be found in decades. For example, George Washington, the first president and also founding father of the United States of America, was born and raised in a wealthy family in which his parents were well-known intellectualists at the time. Due to such rareness, these birth-gifted leaders will not be expected to magically appear every several years. On the other hand, studying and practicing can definitely turn an ordinary person into an extraordinary leader. Firstly, by learning, people can build up their characters and essential skills required for the leading jobs. Such qualities can be easily found in those who work and learn hard every day with determination. Secondly, unlike the gifted, the number of leaders who earn such title with their own efforts are not limited. In fact, there are an uncountable number of successful CEOs such as Mark Zuckerberg, Jeff Bezos and Warren Buffet, which proves leadership is actually achievable through learning. In conclusion, I believe not all leaders are born gifted but that title is earned by hard work and studying though time.