Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

In the modern society, many people believe that dependence is a new trend in their daily basis, others reject this notion, holding a totally opposite opinion. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument. There are, however, a number of reasons connected with the reliance on each other in recent years. Firstly, since our jobs are becoming more complicated and specialised, teamwork and coordination among various departments group activity are more crucial than individual achievements. Admittedly, a successful management and leadership brings about various benefits, ranging from time-saving to cost-efficiency, therefore the ability to work in teams is a common requirement at the workplace. Secondly, men rely on technology. Apparently, since technology has influenced most human activities. As a consequence, people need to depend on specialist technicians in each area to sort out issues in their everyday life. On the other hand, many may argue that people are more independent for certain reasons. Perhaps the financial freedom could be the primary causes leading to this situation, especially by the young people. For instance, more and more young people choose to do part-time jobs during their studies. This gives them a great economical independent as they do not need to depend on their parents for their pocket money. Moreover, thanks to the great popularity of the internet, people can easily find solutions for their problems without any help. As discussed above, I am convinced that people have become more independent, in spite of their dependence on others in certain aspects.