Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Some people believe that nowadays, people are more dependent on others for many things and some other people believe it is not and people are more independent in today’s modern world. Let's discuss both views. My personal view is people are independent and dependent according to the situation. In the modern world, people depend on each other for some matters. Firstly, as the lifestyle is very busy with works people have to depend on others, Parents have to depend on servants or daycare centres because parents have to take care of their kids and while they are working they cannot be independent. Secondly, we rely on others in situations such as preparing foods, car washing, repairing of equipment etc. Because we cannot arrange times to do those necessary works though we have the ability to do so, in a way we are more dependent on others. Thirdly, people still depend on public transport rather than using their own vehicles. However, from another point of view, as people are using their own vehicles rather than using public transport in many cases, we can infer that they are independent. Also, we are not dependent on others as we had been in the past in sending the mail through postmen's, we are just sending emails. Moreover, people in today’s world, doing many things using credit cards rather than depending on other people. Finally, people are not relying on others in the modern world on sports. Even though there are sports trainers, we are using equipment for physical training. To sum up, I believe our dependence and independence are always based on the situation & matters we get in today world. As an example, I also looking for help from my friends in educational things and sometimes I do not expecting help since I could surf the web. As people, we have to keep on this with a great balance.