Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

In the present era, one group of people thinks that dependence is important whereas, another group of people think the opposite. In this essay, I will discuss both the aspects with examples. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people are dependent on others. Firstly, in the work environment, people normally dependent on their coworkers as this will help them to deliver the results more quickly and more efficiently. Also, getting suggestions from others will help them to reduce the work pressure as well as it will ease their work. For example, in a marketing job, there are people who take care of sales, planning, customer relation etc. If they all work together as a team they can succeed in their jobs. On the other hand, in this present generation, people want to be more dependent. Some people think that the dependence on others will waste their time and delay the work. Also, becoming independent will increase confidence to face the difficult situation and it helps in enhancing decision-making skills. For example, nowadays, most parents send their children to study in boarding school/ away from home, to make them understand the outside environment. Parents think that this will make their children independent, which will help in building their self-confidence and make them successful in their career as well as in personal life. To sum up, by considering the above benefits, I personally believe that the dependence on other is beneficial in some cases, where our individual effort is not fulfilling the requirement. However, in cases where people want to prepare themselves to make important decisions of their own and learn something extra, it is better to be independent. All in all, the decision should be made based on the situation.