Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

It is unquestionable that one very complex issue in today's world is the funding support to creative artists. While there is a controversy that should be supported and funded by the government. I do believe that there is also a case for saying that they should be funded by alternative sources. It is fairly easy to understand the reason why government support is vital to artists and their projects. Perhaps by considering that proportion of artists are living in poverty. In fact, only a few artists, who have achieved success in their fields, are able to support themselves, whereas others are still struggling for life and some of them even living below the poverty line. Likewise, the construction of a non-profitable art gallery, which helps the public to develop a sense of art, requires vast sums of money. Therefore, without financial funding by government, our cities would be much less interesting and attractive. However, we can fairly understand that artists should no emphasis on the state to fund their work. While most musicians and the majority of painters make a living by performing or selling their artistic creations to fans or collectors. Besides, as to painters or musicians, they can expect to gain their income as tutors giving individuals lessons. In short, these artists are capable of gaining financial support in a number of ways. In conclusion, I believe that there are good reasons why artists should not only rely on the government for supporting them, but the alternative sources of financial support should be suggested.