Some people think that in the countries with high rate of unemployment, there is no need for the government to offer secondary education to primary school pupils who have no hope of finding a job in the future

With increasing unemployment rates, some people believe that governments should not offer secondary education to primary school students who have no hope of finding a job in the future. I completely disagree with this belief because offering secondary school education is crucial for making young minds a part of the economy’s skilled labor. On the one hand, secondary education builds several soft skills that are not introduced in primary education, making every student ready for his future life and career. For example, all high school students need to work on group assignments as well as presentations for which they need to work alongside others, coordinate ideas and manage the team, giving them insights to team spirit, communication and collaboration. With these skills, young students who might have been thought to be unemployable in primary school have better chances of getting employed as they are deemed as skilled workforce of the economy. Alternatively, some students may be disabled and may be thought as being unemployable, and secondary education gives them the opportunity to explore technical subjects and aspects that may in fact allow them have successful future careers. Recent research has shown that for many autistic students, secondary education plays a vital role in introducing them to new concepts, developing their cognitive skills and building their imagination. For instance, Bill Gates, one of the most celebrated personalities, was on the autistic spectrum and was thought to face difficulties in the future fob market, but staying in school helped him explore science, mathematics and computers and finally become a globally acclaimed success. In conclusion, I wholly disagree with the view that there is now requirement for the government to provide secondary education to primary school students who do not have good prospects of finding a job in the future as secondary education is pivotal for transforming all students into skilled workers and exposing them to distinct subjects giving them more employment opportunities.