Some people think that in the countries with high rate of unemployment, there is no need for the government to offer secondary education to primary school pupils who have no hope of finding a job in the future

In this contemporary world, the arts are losing its importance, whereas faculties, namely science, technology and business are gaining immense popularity. For such reason, the government should allot more funds for educational facilities, rather than promoting the arts. This essay will highlight why granting finances to an artist is beneficial, but why providing capitals to escalate the literacy rate is more significant. To begin with, arts related fields are an essential aspect of a society, since it aids in acknowledging the culture and norms of a particular area. This helps the people to value the renowned personalities of the past and their sacrifice for the country, and also boosts the tourism industry, hence allocating the finances to such field is reliable and profitable. To illustrate, the Indian government provides around a million rupees to a museum in Mumbai each year for its maintenance, which is extremely popular among the local as well as the foreign masses. Therefore, allocating the capitals is crucial for the maintenance of the tradition and the value of a particular place, however, issues related to other field are more important than the arts. Nevertheless, an educated youth is the pillar of a nation, so the government has the responsibility to focus merely on such aspects such as education and health care, and must allot supplementary funds to those sectors rather than promoting the arts. Many people in a developing, or even a developed country still has a literacy rate below half percentage, so boosting such field will help the nation in several ways, by abating crime rates, poverty related issues, etc. For instance, a survey recently taken by the Malaysian Education Foundation stated that, in 2014, after the government provided a free education to the destitute students, 78% are now employed, and the economy of the country is also mounting steadily. Thus, more the people are enlightened, more developed the nation is. In conclusion, the government should grant funds to preserve the arts, but in a limited amount and such process should not hamper the progress of other fields. However, the discipline like education, health care and transportation require immediate action and should be invested more than other sectors.