some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in the suburbs or in the countryside rather than in the cities.

At the present time, transportation and traffic jam are a very annoying problem not only in the third world countries but also in many developed nations. A group of people have started to believe that in order to solve the issue, people should be encouraged to live in the countryside or in the suburbs instead of cities. I slightly agree with the point as moving some people out of the main city will certainly reduce some of the traffic jam but there are other issues as well. It is not possible to solve the problem completely by only relocating people. This essay will discuss the problems and my views in this regard in great details. Global population is increasing day by day and as a result, we are facing a major transportation problem. As we have to move millions of people to their desired places, traffic jam has become a regular thing in our daily life. Because of this issue, people are losing a valuable time of their work every day. So, many people are suggesting that in order to solve the problem we need to encourage people to live in the countryside. If they do this, then the population of the city will decrease which will result in the reduction of traffic jam. Although, implementing the idea can reduce the traffic jam slightly, it will not solve the issue completely. As the research suggests, that 70% of the traffic jam are happening because of the unplanned city roads, we need to redesign our whole planning. To summarize, it is evident that by doing only relocation of people we cannot get rid of the problem completely. In order to eradicate the issue for good, we need to revise our planning and act accordingly.