both the poor and the rich find accessibility into university difficult.

The number of educated people is increasing all over the world, but the number of universities isn't, causing a great number of people discomfort as they find it difficult to access university learning irrespective of if they are rich or poor and this essay agrees that this difficulty is causing the world a big problem. Firstly, the universities are not able to expand in terms of infrastructure and workforce, that means they cannot admit more student irrespective of their status in the society. For example, most tertiary institutions cannot build new structures, can't recruit new lecturers and can't carry out research because the equipment are either obsolete or faulty. With such issues, they cannot start new courses nor accommodate new students into existing ones. Secondly, funding is lower than usual. The government of the country has refused to fund learning at the tertiary level so they can meet up with accommodating new students. For example, the budget of the previous year had five billion for the education sector, however, only thirty percent of it was released causing a big deficit in the sector. If the total amount allocated was appropriated, tertiary institutions won't suffer. Thirdly, online learning is not encouraged. If places of higher learning encourages online learning, students can be admitted into schools, but won't be required to be taught in a classroom. Rather, they would learn using a computer from any place they find conducive. For example, there are courses being taught online in schools in the United Kingdom and United States of America. This has helped both the rich and the poor in accessing learning. In conclusion, accessing education shouldn't be confined to the four walls of a building, rather, alternatives should be provided such as online studies in order to accommodate both the rich and the poor.