Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals.

Ever increasing demands of mankind have strained the existing resources our mother nature has. For this elevated demands for farmland, housing & industry using the land traditionally reserved for forests is an easy, logical and cheap option for many. However, in my opinion encroaching the jungles will be more expensive and can be fatal if not stopped. We will see the ecological & economical impacts it is having on humanity in this essay. Grabbing the forests is no less than attacking the homes of the wild animals, many of which are endangered species. This insane deforestation has detrimental impacts on our already fragile ecosystem. The major impact of fewer trees is high pollution as there are significantly fewer trees to absorb the CO2 and breathe out Oxygen. This has multitudes of consequences like global warming and erratic weather patterns, which is making the planet inhabitable by day. The result could be fatal and probably irreversible if deforestation is not controlled or stopped, and could be very costly for humanity. The existence of many endangered animals is a litmus test for the health of the environment. For example, tiger being the topmost animal in food-chain, healthy number of tigers show all other parts in an ecosystem are working fine. Also, many endemic species are already vanished from the face of the earth due to loss of niche habitats. We do not have anything but pictures to see these beautiful animals and birds. If this deforestation is not stopped we will not have anything but only captured memories of our companions on earth to show to our future generations. To conclude, the unthoughtful encroachment on forest land, home of many endangered animals, should be stopped. Otherwise, the effects will of it will be fatal and probably irreversible.