Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business?

Basically, people work for money and self-realization. However, some people prefer to be self-employed and others prefer to work for an employer. These two options are very different ones and I did not make my choice yet. I think that each of them has its own advantages and disadvantages. Working as an employee brings many benefits. First of all, one can spend more time with his family helping his child do his homework, fishing with the whole family, etc. Second of all, one has fewer responsibilities. He just does his job and does not care about the market, competitors and expected profit. One taking a vacation can forget about all troubles, relax and not worry about who does his job during his absence. Finally, an employee can always find a more interesting job with a higher salary. From the other side, be self-employed have many benefits too. First of all, one knows the more he works the more he gets. Another important reason of being self-employed is independence. One does not have to report to anyone except one's self. However, in addition to these practical benefits, one gets more responsibilities to take care of. To sum up, I think that be self-employed is not as easy as it may seem. A person must be self-confident, strong and patient. He must know exactly what he wants and be ready to sacrifice all his spare time to it. I have a family and at this moment I am not sure that I am ready to sacrifice my time to the job.