Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals.

Humans and animals have shared a very special relationship since the dawn of time. Humans have used animals for sustenance, for work and also for companionship. In the recent times, there has been a growing concern for the endangered species, with increasing number of birds and animals becoming extinct. I disagree with the point that the habitat for endangered species should be allowed to be used for housing and industries, thus giving more importance to human needs. To support my opinion, firstly, the humans should be considerate and humane towards the Mother Nature and the living beings on earth. Consider the example of parrots, at present, parrots can be seen only in the animated movies or in the zoos. If the right steps would have been taken at the appropriate time, we could have saved more parrots. By being considerate for the animals we are making sure that the food chain of animals does not get disturbed and thus does not disturb the cycle of nature. To give the problem a different perspective, the problem of land for more housing and industries should be solved with more constructive ways. Cities can be designed and planned with modern technology to use optimum land thus saving the land for the needful endangered species. To give an example, Singapore has a well-laid infrastructure which uses latest technologies to promote bio-diversity. The government has created national parks for the endangered species. Thus, both humans and animals thrive in harmony with constructive methods used to build modern cities. To conclude, although the demand for land is growing every day for more human needs, there are constructive ways by which the supply can be produced, without endangering more animals and risking their extinction. It is also recommended to study and observe the modern city models like Singapore and South Korea to promote constructive ideas instead of destructive methods.