Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

The competition between the older and younger generation people is increasingly getting stiffer whilst seeking jobs. This essay will firstly discuss the pivotal issues that are a result of this situation, namely under utilisation of human resources and economic crisis, and later will suggest answers to address this condition, like employment generation and opportunities to achieve a financial stability. To begin with, the two victims of job crisis are skilled humans and the countries economic status. With lack of career opportunities, those who are capable to accomplish tasks and contribute to the community are not recognised, and also due to the increase in unemployment of such skilled people the per capita income of the territory would decline. For example, in Spain, in the year 1998, 25% of youth who have finished education had no jobs, this in turn had brought the downfall in the country's economy. Although the situation is so, the viable solutions to overcome the scenario are creating employment opportunities and encouraging people to invest in share markets. The authorities should build more and more organisations, the governments should tie up with private investors to increase job availability. This will lead to increase in the cash flow, and also with increased money and the right investments in the markets, the nation would flourish in terms of finances. For instance, Kerela is one of the richest states in India, with a 100% employment rate and wise investors. In conclusion, too many people fighting for few vacancies are a negative sign of a country's status in terms of its citizen's living conditions and financial aspects, valuable human resources being wasted and poverty is two implications. Therefore, a nation that thrives to eradicate such issues can adopt strategies such as creating job opportunities and allowing citizens to invest in things that will bring a nation fortune.