Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier stage.

Many people believe that having a fixed retirement age for all occupations are unfair because some profession be supposed to pension at a prior stage. However, others said that the equality principle must be adopted for this case. I personally believe that the superannuated age must be set particularly for every position. Firstly, some vocation need rigorous physical stamina for completing this job. In addition, higher target also waiting to all of the employee instead of longer hours activity, which is quit difficult to be repeated in the older age. For instance, I have a counterpart in Pertamina who does not have sufficient stamina for complete all of the job precisely. Undoubtedly, seniors always related to easily infected to some disease due to no longer have good antibody. Therefore, superannuated age will be useful to adopt for every position because some of the employee lost their strength after worked for more than 20 years. Furthermore, work not only involve physical, but also mental and concentration. Some profession such as driver, air trafficking and miners need excessive concentration. Obviously, driver need some concentration because the situation in the network of roads can change dramatically. Generally, air trafficking also need adequate concentration as a consequent of the job which occur real time. Particularly, miners also need good mentality because live in rural areas is full of unexpected difficulty. Due to the reasons above, I think all the retirement age must be classified based on the profession. In conclusion, there are some certain occupation which need more energy as a result of the need of physical, mental and concentration. I personally agree that set the pension years regardless of employment is unfair.