In many countries, weddings are getting bigger and more expensive than the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

This is a negative trend for any poor country rather than the rich country like Europe. The family member of groom & bride facing lot of difficulties to maintain the wedding cost. Currently the weeding programme set in a convention centre with modern facility like Catering service, buffet dinner, Cultural programme. on the other hand maintaining different dress code in different session e. g: Holud, reception. Earlier the wedding programme was maximum 1/2 days whereas currently it looks almost 6/7 days & their need more time & money to arrange the wedding party. Yes its a memorable moments for everyone & people want to celebrate with a luxurious way. but to arrange such kinds of programme people need to pay lot of money. but all people can’t effort to such kinds of luxurious party. on the other hand there is a big cost for shopping for dress code & ornaments. Parallay there is some good benefits of this luxurious wedding that create job opertuneties for webplanner, Cattering service etc who involved to arrange such party. In the conclusion we can say that its a negative development of society to expense lot of money with luxurious wedding party.