Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Technology has tremendously advanced over the years and it has assisted in the fields of many studies. This essay will reflect that the advancement of computer learning as a welcome method and following the outline which the internet has played a key role in class room education as an advantage and on the flipside, it can be also be used as a tool of destruction of humankind as a disadvantage. The advancement of technology was treated as an advantage where it is heavy improved and used all over the world in the last two years due to the outbreak of Covid 19 pandemic as students and teacher were unable to meet face to face. The online platforms created a massive role in creating the interaction between the parties. As the limitation of time allocated for each unit children were also focused on self learning. For example, in Sri Lanka many numbers of schools opened Microsoft Team accounts for their students to use as a device to connect with their tutors and YouTube were also used as a learning material. However, on the flipside the internet learning is similarly considered as a disadvantage which can be used to destroy the humankind. As the machine learning provide the educator to browse almost anything over the web, the terrorist works their way to create bombs and other weapons to harm the mankind. For instance, Sri Lanka had a major incident in 2019 on Easter day few parties bombed churches and hotels in many places and attacked the fellow civilians. On the investigation found that they had learnt to create these instruments by using internet and self learning. Moreover, the use of internet is a better way to learn new ideas and implement. This advancement is positively taken and creates many pathways of obtaining better results in studies. The better example which can illustrate is that the recent press release from the University of Bedfordshire UK has enounced that the learning material available in the websites were used by students to obtain higher grades in their subjects. To conclude, computer learning is mainly used in many ways to educate and it is a power tool. It has generated awareness and used in many parts of the world to connect and it has seen as a positive implementation. However, web also can be a method of destruction on people.