With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are dependent on fast foods as their main meals. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world gets modernized day by day, people start shifting to ready-made foods from traditional foods to cope with contemporary lifestyles. Consumption of junk foods has both pros and cons, which I shall discuss in this essay, however, I personally believe that the drawbacks of such practices outstrip the benefits. To begin with, having fast foods can be both time saving and entertaining. People hardly get time to prepare their meals due to their hectic schedule. Also cooking at home is time consuming and diligent task. After a long day's hard work, it is convenient to rely on prepackaged foods rather than cooking. For instance, some of my friends prefer restaurant meals, as they are busy with their professional jobs and barely get time to cook food for themselves. Moreover, people can enjoy different cuisines and palates, which gives them a different experience from their regular monotonous and boring items. On the other hand, there are several negative effects on people's health. Firstly, processed food contains high calories, fats and carbohydrates, which leads to obesity in individuals. Secondly, they are more expensive, as a result, it could increase our daily living costs. Lastly, these foodstuffs consist of preservatives and other chemicals. For example, a recent survey in India shows that 40% of restaurants meals has chemicals that cause cancer, diabetes and heart diseases. Therefore, intake of convenience foods is detrimental to human health. In conclusion, I reiterate that relaying on fast foods has more demerits than merits, as they have high calories and other chemicals that are malicious to mankind. Hence, it is necessary to limit the uptake of such eatables in day-to-day life.