Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Retirement is a phase where one gets the leisure to sit back and relax after all the hardship faced. Having a specific retirement age is a subjective matter. This essay will argue that why it is unjust to have a common retirement age for every worker from various occupations. Every profession is different from others, though the hard work is same in some ways. However, retiring is the decision of an individual. Because the thoughts behind this decision are based on personal opinion. For instance, an information technology expert might want to retire at the age of 40 years and start a new business for the rest of his life. If a fix age is decided for every individual, then one will have to work despite of his wish. On the other hand, there is a specific retirement year decided for government professionals. For example, the bank employees retire at the age of 60 years. This is because they get more perquisites such as paid leave, public holidays, trips sponsored by employers, to name but a few. So, they get enough leisure during their professional life. In my opinion, physically straining job workers deserve the benefit of withdrawing at an early age. This includes mine workers, soldiers of The Army, Navy and Air Force, mechanical engineers working in the field etc. Although the retirement age is fixed for some fields, there has to be an alternative for retiring at will. To summarize, setting a particular period of retirement for every profession is impartial. This essay argued that how retirement is a private choice and must vary from person to person and profession to profession.