The death penalty is best way to control and reduce serious crime.

Many people believe that death Pena is necessary to help security system efficient in the society. While there are some negative aspects of capital punishment, I agree that without it we will become more vulnerable to violence. Capital punishment can be considered unsuitable for several reasons. The strongest argument is that all people accused of crime should be given a fair trial in a court of law. Moreover, if an accused is kept on death row for many years, that makes the punishment more severe than just depriving the criminal of life. Besides, sometimes criminals repent for their acts, in this case they should be given a second chance to improve themselves. However, I believe that the death penalty is needed in the community. Firstly, it is the strongest deterrent against crimes. The best way to prevent a person committing crime is to set an example so that they will think twice before doing. For example, the government of Bangladesh has controlled the rate of terrorism by enforcing death penalties to the members of such organizations. Secondly, the kith and kin of the victim will feel they have received justice. Lastly, the government spends large sums of national budget on maintenance of prisoners. Instead, this money can be utilized for the development of the society and welfare of the commoners. To sum up, although capital punishment has some disadvantages, I think that it proves to be the best way of controlling criminals, lessening government expenses and preventing other people from committing crime.