It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents.

In the current scenario, migrating to another place for pursuing higher education has become a common trend. One school of thought is of the opinion that this is a positive trend, while others refute it. I definitely believe, that moving away from home has a positive impact on an individual’s personality. To commence with, there are several reasons to bolster my opinion. Firstly, there are innumerable cases wherein people from ruler areas with simple personalities have been moulded into dynamic thinkers and problem solvers when shifting to developed cities. Moreover, there have been many people, including various famous personalities who transformed themselves after living away from their homes can or has to transform himself by facing various challenges. For example, a survey conducted in a university in my city revealed that students who developed holistically where the ones lived on campus. Despite the fact that living independently away from home has myriad benefits, it may sometimes cause certain problems for the students. One of the major issues may be that students feel homesick and get lonely which would in turn have an impact on their studies. Also, lack of parental supervision may cause certain hurdles as they might get influenced by the peers and fall prey to wrong activities. To sum it up, although the importance of family cannot be subdued, it is highly necessary to stay away from one’s home during the course of higher education, as of course, it is the base to for future, especially, professional life.