many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

The use of social media has become a burning issue these days. Some individuals think that social networking sites such as Facebook have had an adverese effects not only on individuals, but also on society. I completely agree with this, as this have had a damaging effect on peoples lives. With regards to individuals, many people spend time online websites such as Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat to connect with different persons from all parts of the world. They can message anonymous persons by just seeing their profile picture which is uploaded on the internet. If this is continued for a while, it can lead to anxiety and depression as they prefer to meet others online rather than face-to-face. These negative impacts are harmful not only to teenagers, but also to the adults. On the other hand, the effects of social media have a negative impact on local communities. Some people on networking sites create fake accounts with good-looking pictures in which many are cheated by showing love towards them. In many cases, it can lead to cyberbullying which is detrimental to the society. For example, many individuals share pictures to random persons online and these have a most colossal chance of getting bullied by anonymous bullies. In addition to that, celebrities post attractive photos from their favourite vacation where many think that, they also want to be like them. As a result, the crime rate will substantially increase over a period of time. To conclude, although social networking sites gives chance to meet random persons online, it has negative impacts not only to individuals, but also to indigenous communities. I completely agree with this as it has detrimental effects to the homo-sapiens.