Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

There is mixed opinion when it comes to deciding about sources of income for creative artists. This essay will narrate both the aspects Artists can focus on their one art development, if money part of survival is taken care by the government of the country in which artists are living. Initially, artists are in the struggling situation because to generate art they must concentrate on their job of performing art, which might not generate income. In such situation if the authorities of nations take the responsibility of art producers. For example, initially the painters do not find buyers for their paintings, also there is cost involved in procuring the material to generate art, if this is taken care by the government, they can focus on awesome creativity, if it gets materialized it will be a life changing opportunity for artists. However, there are negativities exist, such as what if artists are not able to generate income, then government’s investment will not be useful, and it will be wastage. There are private bodies such as non-government organizations (NGOs), who can take responsibility of taking care of artists for the delayed gratification purpose. Initially as artists are not famous and with almost zero income, such NGOs can get artists at very low rates, but as progress is made by artists, soon NGOs will able to generate income through the artists. On the contrary, such private bodies should not put pressure on artists to monetize the art. Otherwise artists can not focus on art development. To sum up, both the views are genuine, government should financially support the artists so that their art should not get nullified because of money for living. Also, private organizations and artists can have mutual benefits.