Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources

It is thought by few that advance gadgets such as cell phones have adverse effects on social communication. However, I do not agree with the notion and assert that these developments have enhanced the social life of people and interaction become easier with the help of mobile phones. To begin with, earlier it extremely difficult to have words with the person living in far places. The only ways to communicate is to write letters or telegram, which is highly time-consuming and slow process, but with the help of mobile phones we can stay connected with our loved ones living in far places. Moreover, mobile phone has many inbuilt applications such as Facebook and Instagram, by using this people are staying in touch even with their school and college friends. With the help of the mobile phones, whole world has become a small village. Interaction and communication can be done only by clicking buttons. Moving further, with the availability of cell phones many important business communication and work can be easily done even by sitting at home. So people have more spare time to spend with their family and friends. For example, many a times my boss assigns the task on the telephone and rather then travelling to India from USA for meeting with employees he is managing it via cell phone by having group calls. Apart from this, portability is the another feature of mobile phones, which helped individuals to communicate with one another at any point of time. In conclusion, unequivocally people may have different views on the advancement of technologies such as mobile phone and many opine that it has detrimental effects on social life. I strongly believe that if used in disciplined way it has immense advantages and it has made the interaction more convenient and easy than before.