Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

Over the past few years, some people have assumed that extreme sports should be forbidden by the authorities, while others claim that individuals should be given more liberty to indulge in any physical activity or sport. From my perspective, I would argue that people should be free to practice such sports as they wish. On the one hand, there is a range of reasons why risky sports should be prohibited from being taken by the populace. First and foremost, these kinds of sports tend to pose various issues related to the safety of the players as they may get severely injured or even get killed. For example, bones broken will deprive them of necessary activities which may be detrimental to their daily life. Besides, collapsing while engaging in extreme sports would possibly trigger off plant-life to the athlete, and the percentage of recovery is intensely low. Furthermore, some dangerous sports, such as boxing, mixed martial arts, or even American football, mostly represent violence. Hence, these sports’ audiences, particularly adolescents, would probably be encouraged to aggressive thoughts or improper behaviours in their life. On the other hand, although extreme sports sometimes can be fatal, such sports should not be forbidden as they yield enormous benefits to the participants. Firstly, as corporations providing dangerous sports these days have been increasingly meticulous about the procedures and protective equipment, it is guaranteed that individuals would be safe while taking part in these activities. Therefore, they will stand chances to indulge themselves in these interests after being stressed by the pressure at their workplaces. Secondly, such extreme sports are likely to be favoured by spectators at various ages as they can get great excitement from watching the performance, consequently, athletes can also have a great deal of fame and wealth. Equally important, citizens have their right to do whatever they wish, and it should be respected rather than forbidden by law. In conclusion, although there are some factors that government should regulate dangerous sports, I uphold the conviction that citizens are at liberty to play dangerous sports owing to the development of the facilities and its considerable advantages.