Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours.

In the modern era of society, labour force gradually claims their rights including suitable working time. Although some people believe that lengthening the duration of hours per employee is a principal method to boost productivity, I strongly support there are better ways. To begin with, working overtime is a deterrent against constant improvements in efficiency in the workplace without long-term stability. In fact, this measure can live up to business aspiration immediately, which is regarded as a strategy by companies. However, looking over the whole evolutionary process, I judge adverse impacts on health and well-being of workers. The more time they dedicate to running at work, the more fatigue, stress and depression they suffer. Accordingly, their performance is worse than they did step-by-step. After a long period of time, the rate of sick leave is likely to increase and that means the key of production is not on-going any longer. Thus, the tendency to abusing manpower bring about an expensive cost that hold back the economic success employers expect. On the other hand, this issue can be coped with by more than one solution thanks to the development of technology nowadays. Technological innovation, which has become a major source of competitive advantage and wealth creation, has helped to automate goods production, facilitated communication and expanded network among firms. For example, a technical cooperation between two giant corporations gave birth to a perfect Vinfast car made of machine parts of Vingroup and plastic cover ones of AnPhat Holdings. This association helps develop the rate of interests of enterprises, create more job opportunities for employees and lighten work schedules per person. In conclusion, a long average working time is not an optimal way to gain more financial benefit as well as permanent business value, but modern technique is a potential probability I believe.