Inspite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In this contemporary era, technological advancement has taken place in varied sectors including agriculture realm. Needless of this progression, many individuals are starving hungry all across the globe. This essay will explain the causes and plausible solutions for this problem. Undoubtedly, while, agriculture is growing day-to-day due to technology, still the food production is not an adequate amount of the inhabitants because of the growing population of the country. The amount of food produced does not satisfy the basic need of people. The second reason is an increasing urbanization. Because of this development, the portion of land to grow crops has been diminished, which eventually lead to eradicate the amount of food produced. For this alarming issue, certain steps are required on war footing. Firstly, the government should take steps to control the over population. They can conduct the free campaigns to spread awareness about how to get control over the increasing population amongst citizens, which can aid to control the growth in population. Secondly, the authorities are ought to allocate some fruitful land to grow crops rather constructing buildings which ultimately lead to an increase in food production. For an example, some countries have implemented a scheme where a certain amount of land is being used only to plant trees. To conclude, overpopulation and urbanization are two main factors for why some people are not getting food. Its can be resolved with the proper management by the government and localize both, as food is a basic necessity for any living being to live a healthy lifestyle.