Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems

The best solution for reducing the level of traffic congestion and the problems of pollution is increasing the cost of fossil fuel. I am of the opinion that I partially agree with this statement. The supporting reasons will be given in the following paragraphs. Increasing the price of gasoline can be seen as the best solution that possibly improves traffic jams and pollution for various reasons. The first and conceivably most obvious reason for this is the decreasing number of vehicles, resulting in people have more expenditure that is contributed to using public transportation. A clear illustration of this is that people who have a stable income might be impact on their daily lifes. Due to the fact that they are likely to use public transportations instead of private cars because it is cheaper than petrol prices. This solution brings about the fewer carsare used, the less co2 are emitted. On the other hand, there are convincing arguments to calm that increasing the price of gas is not the best way. The most important one is that restricted cars in each area, especially the heart of the city. It is more efficient and realistic due to the fact that (the) controlling gas price is too difficult and complicated. It, as a consequence, effects a variety of factors such as land and air transports. Last but not least, encouraging people to use more public transport is another clear reason to consider. If governments campaign effectively, more and more people will using private cars instead. To conclude, although the price of gas is increased, it can solve the problems in the short term. Therefore, (authority and) the government should cooperate to figure out this problem in the long term.