Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

Sports that are particularly of a dangerous nature have become increasingly popular these days. While some people think these events should be banned, everyone has the right to choose for themselves. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why dangerous sports should be banned. Sports that are dangerous in nature may lead to permanent physical injury, or in some cases loss of life. These activities are mainly performed for the sake of entertainment or commercial purposes. The value of human life should be taken into consideration before everything else. Sporting societies in general have implemented policies to prevent individuals from attaining physical harm. For instance, the game of soccer has mandatory footwear and shin guards to protect players from injuries. While the dangers have been acknowledged, some people still support the notion of freedom of choice. Every individual has been given the right to choose for themselves. People have presented the argument that dangerous sports provide an opportunity for athletes to test their capabilities outside their comfort zone. Scientists have conducted research to conclude that dangerous activities often improve their mental strength and willpower. Thereby increasing their attention span and their ability to outperform themselves. Athletes tend to participate in such dangerous activities to exceed their performance expectations. In conclusion, although everyone has the right to freedom of choice. I believe that until sporting societies decide to acknowledge and implement safety measures, dangerous sports that lead athletes to sustain bodily harm must be banned.