Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

People hold different views about whether the governement should ban extreme sports such as car-racing, boxing, parachuting and so on. While this argument seems reasonable to certain extent, I believe that such prohibition should not be implemented. On the one hand, there area several reasons to believe that banning of extreme sports is vital and beneficial. Firstly, dangerous sports involve various unforseeable risks which could directly put participant’s life into jeopardy. Parachuting, for instance, is a modern sport that captivates many adventurous youngsters. However, should a player is not equiped with either knowledge about how to use special equipments or problem-solving skills, they might be unable to operate the parachute correctly and timely. This mistake, as a result, poses threats to their lives. Secondly, the prevalance of extreme sports can bring violence into real life. To illustrate, car-racers may possess a proclivity to break traffic rules due to their obsession to high speed, which results in severe accidents. On the other hand, though being seemingly reasonable, prohibition of dangerous sports is not viable. Individuals should be entitled with right and freedom to take part in any sports and activities they find enjoyable. If someone holds a desire for thrill and adventure then no one is able to deter them from pursuing their passions. Besides, participating in extreme sports can stimulate bravery and hone problem-solving skills, leading to success at work. Players are unconsciously trained and sharpen their skills because they have to make right decision not to endanger their own lives in such tense circumstances. For this reason, those playing risky sports can build up endurance and stamina against stress and thus a boost in productivity. In conclusion, extreme sports, albeit being dangerous and harmful to players, should not be prohibited and freedom should be given to those who wish to achieve a sense of fulfilment by taking part in these sports.