Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

Opinions diverge widely on whether unsafe sports should be prohibited owing to the potential hazards to players. While I accept that dangerous sports are not good, I believe that people should have the right to participate in any sports they choose and government should not intervene in others hobby. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people do not support dangerous sports. First, these activities are usually accompanied by a high chance of serious injury or death. For example, from the first of 2019 to May 2019, there are 11 people who die because of climbing to Everest. Furthermore, some of these sports not only render the players injured, but also the cheering spectators such as bullfighting. It is one of national sports in Spain. In San Fermin celebration, the gayals maked 58 people injured from the sixth to fifteenth of July 2019. On the other hand, I believe that people should be free to participate in any sports they choose. For instance, it would be very wrong to prevent climbing enthusiasts from challenging themselves and they want to explore new experiences, new lands of standing on top a mountain peak. If these sports were previously banned, the world would not have witnessed the amazing feat of the first official ascent of Mount Everest in 1953. Moreover, those who participate in unsafe activities have to undertake rigorous training and experience to ensure they can play those sports. Therefore, the concern of the risk element becomes reduced. In conclusion, it would be wrong to ban extreme sports and I hold the view that people should have a liberty to join in any sports they want for the aforementioned arguments.