Some peope think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent else where

Some people believe that in order to learn a non-native language, it is required that people move to the country whose people speak that language. This essay agrees with this statement because living in a foreign country provides an option to speak their local language regularly and also improve their accent. To begin with, one reason why I believe that people learn foreign language when they move abroad is because they use that language on day-to-day basis. This is because many local people of the host country do not understand their native languages and in order to communicate they have no other option but to learn the foreign language. This provides them opportunities to practice foreign language and learn more vocabulary, and gradually they start speaking that language at an advanced level. For example, a recent study suggested that the children who moved to Canada, an English speaking country, from different part of the world at their early age speak English fluently. Another advantage is that it improves the accent. This is because although it is possible for people to learn basic foreign language in their own country, they usually mix the accent of their native language with the foreign language. For instance, according to a study, 60% of Indians can communicate in English, however, their accent is completely different from those who are native speakers. In contrast, according to a recent survey, 99% of Indian who moved to English speaking countries at their childhood were able to speak that language the way the local people of that country does, when they grew up. In conclusion, due to the practice which makes them perfect in a foreign language and improved accent, I believe that it is necessary for people to migrate to a country where that language is spoken.