Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that money could be better spent somewhere else. To what extent do you agree?

Arts play an imperative role in today's era. Some individuals believe that the authorities can utilize money for other purposes rather than use on arts. I partly believe with this statement and this essay will discuss the reasons to substantiate it in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are several merits of utilizing money on arts by government. First and foremost, people will get opportunity to represent their talent in society. Then, by this opportunity every individual can become popular. Secondly, arts can work as tourism attraction. If organisation spend money on arts museum, more tourists will come to visit these museums, which will be became earning source for nation. For instance, number of museum are contributing in financial support of many countries especially in India. Furthermore, by spend money on arts, government will become success in preserve history of nation. Many artist always paint painting which show culture and tradition of nation. Thus, authorities could be in benefit if they will use money on art. On the other hand, infrastructure of the country plays a significant part in any region. Therefore, nations should also spent their money on infrastructure rather spending on arts To recapitulate, it can be concluded that although government spent on infrastructure, but expenses on arts is also an important for any region