Some people think that giving beggars money on the street is wrong, while others think it's right. Which idea do you support? Be sure to use specific details and examples to support your opinion.

There is no denying that the television has become the inevitable part of everyone's life, especially for children as they are devoting their maximum time to watching it than ever before. This tendency has some positives and negatives as well, which will be explicated in the upcoming paragraphs. To inaugurate with the merits, attainment of knowledge is the prominent one, as manifold programs are telecast on TV set which can help children to know about the many aspects such as religious programs are beneficial to become aware of culture, history and ethics, which can be followed by them. Resultantly, they can emerge as a responsible citizen of a nation. In addition, it acts as a stress buster for young ones. They can get rid of the burden of studies. In other words, some quiz competitions are broadcast on sitcoms and the answers are also asked for the viewers by typing messages on mobile. Thus, it involves the spectators in these games and successful in reducing the tensions. For example, Kaun Banega Crorepati is liked by the youngsters as they get the opportunity to earn money without going outdoors by participating in its question asking round. Television has, thus, these positive outcomes. On the flip side, it can be a hurdle in the studies of the young audience since they spend maximum time by watching serials and shows which hamper their hours of learning. As an impact, it is hard for them to give a good performance in the examination. For an example, 80 percent students in India have witnessed worst results in exam by dint of spending excessive space on television. Along with this, the blooming buds, who invest their energy and time in enjoying programs, tend to fall victim of obesity owing to the less movement of body parts and not involving in physical activities. In compendium, the young ones are attracting towards the various TV set shows and this trend has some drawbacks and advantages. But its negative effects can be surpassed by fixing the hour of watching TV set as well as doing some exercise to remain away from obesity.