In schools and university girls tend to choose art subjects while boys choose science subject What is the reason Should the trend be changed

Introducing a new language in elementary school curriculum is considered as more effective than teaching the same at secondary school. In my opinion, I consider that earlier learning can bring about more advantages for children when compared to minor drawbacks that it might bring. Despite the drawbacks mentioned below, I believe that benefits gained by learning an additional language is extremely useful for their future. Firstly, knowing a foreign language at a young age is easier and faster than learning at an older age. The children could pick up the pronunciation more easily as they learn it sub-consciously. Moreover, they learn with no shy and talk freely without any fear of making mistakes. Secondly, teaching young children bilingual education has a positive impact on their personality as it broadens their horizons and improves their social skills in dealing with foreign people and exposing them a wide range of cultures. Admittedly, it has some issues involved when pupils speak modern vocabulary. One problem is that it could affect their ability to learn their mother tongue properly and they might get confused by learning many different languages with different grammar and pronunciation at the same time. Secondly, it could be a waste of their hours of study which could be spent on learning core subjects such as mathematics, sciences, technology etc. To conclude, language acquisition is a gradual process. The sooner it begins, the better the results will be. I believe that careful lesson planning can make the entire learning experience enjoyable and rewarding for every child and clearly outweigh any disadvantages.